top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 1


​ Well here we are again. The spring 2018 semester has started up. I am really excited for this semester, because once this semester is over it will be fall. This semester starts my senior 'year' as in credits that I have. However, the fall it the start of my senior year. So this semester I really I want to get into learning the human body better, so that I can get closer to finding a style before the fall comes along. I spent a good deal over break sculpting. It was not at the idea scale that I wanted to be at, but I have to start somewhere. I guess starting smaller than I would like will help me though to get the details right. I also made a new scale over winter break.

This semester I want to make more scales, more sculptures of myself, and chains. So this week I started playing with chains and thinking about how I want to incorporate them into my work with bodies and scales. I also have ideas of making measuring tapes.

I think that I want to use less glazes, and more raw clay. I may even want to use metallic paints, lusters, and/or oil paint.

I want to show body glorifying in my work. I do not want to let the world continue to allow body shaming to be a thing. All bodies are beautiful, and we should accept all bodies.

 


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page