top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 3


This week was my birthday week! I turned 23 it was glorious. I do feel that I did not get enough work done this week because of that and I had an awful migraine. However, I did get a good amount of work done. Was it everything I wanted? No, but two out of three done I'd say is pretty good. Another note this week was Indiana University Southeast Student Juried Art Show it was juried by the assistant curator of 21c hotels, Amethyst Beaver. I would say it was a great success. I got the Barr Gallery Award for my piece "And So I Kept Living". The success was not only for me, but the ceramics department rang in quite a bit of awards! I want to say congrats to all who got an award!

 

I finished another chain this week. Which was on the check-list. So check!

Got more progress on my torso and thighs. So check!

I however, did not get to a scale. So XXX.

 

I plan on finishing my current body I'm working on by the latest early February. I would really like to be moving on to another one by early, early February. Setting Goals, gonna make things happen.

 

I can say that I feel my drawings skills growing and trickling its way into my sculpting from my life drawing class. Which is amazing for my current body of work. lol on the word play there.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page