top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 5


This week was a productive but slow week for me. My productiveness mainly happened within the beginning of the week, as my mom had surgery on Friday. So with that being said I did not start anything really new this week.

 

This week I started playing around with terra sigillata. We are learning about terra sigillata in class, and how to make it. I think that terra sigillata will be a great thing for my body of work. I am really enjoying how it looks on the clay even without burnishing the piece it is being applied to.

So this week I applied terra sigillata to my chains I have been making. This is helping me achieve the look I want. I want my chains to look worn and rusty. This is for the fact that I want them to look like they about to break.

Next week I want to start applying terra sigillata to my bodies I have been working on along with my two scales I have already made.

 

This week I also made a little gesture sketch so to speak in clay. I wanted to do this before I started a new piece to play around with emotions being portrayed. I want to portray the emotions I am struggling with in my recovery.

 


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page