top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 6


This week flew by. I felt like there was no time for anything. It was another week where I had to help my mom out because of her surgery. I wish there was more time in a day to get all of my wants and goals done.

 

This week I did get my jewelry into the kiln to be ready for our fundraiser for NCECA. Which is super exciting. Next Wednesday is the fundraiser, which I am hoping goes very successfully for us all.

 

This week I also put terra sigillata on quite a few of my pieces. Which was one of my goals for this week.

I put terra sigillata on my mini me bodies that I have previously finished up. I got another one of my chains I had made previously covered in terra sigillata. I also put terra sigillata on my two scales I have made.

 

This week I also started a new mini me. This one so far is by far my favorite mini me I have made yet.

I feel like I am without a doubt getting better at sculpting bodies. I think I have to thank my life drawing class for this huge amount of improvement.

The body is so complex. However, studying/drawing the body in one class and sculpting in the body in the other has to be breaking it down and making it easier for me.

 

Next week the goal is to get close to finishing my new body, make a scale, make a chain, and start on my new idea for a line of mugs.

 

 


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page