top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 11


This week was a bit lacking in the ceramics department for me. I had to finish writing an art history paper on Maori Ta Moko (tattoos). Now that is not to say that I did nothing, because I did do some.

For starters I made a purchase at home depot. I bought some plumbing pipes and wood. With these purchases I made my very first armature. I have been doing thinking about what my very first figure sculpture made on it will be. However, I have not made a decision.

I also applied terra sigillata onto two mini me sculptures, two chainz, and two scales.

My most recent mini me that I made sat up right after applying terra sigillata. I went to an hour long class, and then came back and the ankle of the little me was completely broken. Womp! Oh well. I will just connect the ankle back to the leg post firing.

I also made three little ring holders for my newest piece of jewelry, my engagement ring. I cannot be working with my ring on to get covered in clay, so this was a necessity to make.

I also loaded a kiln full of my semesters work so far. Seeing as my BFA critique is April 3rd. Hopefully it is all good in the hood, when I pop that baby open.

 


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page