top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week Four


Howdy!

This week was a hectic week! I had class, worked, every day I possibly could with school, and went to the Louisville 2018 NEDA walk! With that being said, I think I got a lot of work done for what was given to me.

First thing I did was made casting slip for my molds. Next I started to make pour casts. I got two pours in this week. Seeing as the first pour took way longer to release than I anticipated. I think there was possibly still moisture hiding in my plaster molds. So after the first pour finally released I put my molds into the heat fridge to dry more. I left them in the fridge for I believe two days. So Sunday I came back and made a second pour. It released better than the first time, the scale itself not the feet. The feet on the other hand are giving me a bit of trouble. They keep breaking. So next week I will give it another try. Fingers crossed, third time's a charm.

I also made more links on my chain I started last week. They are more oval and more unified for sure than the semester before already! How many links did I add? That I am not sure.

The last thing I conquered this week was mounting my three pelvises that I cast this past summer. I have some ideas for them to talk about the side effects from eating disorders. In this case it is about not being able to bear children.

 


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page