top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 12


Howdy!

This week was just a bit hectic as well as last week. lol.

This week I took time to repair my barbies. Which took a lot of drying time. Then I spray painted them since the clay from my reproductive system fell on them and stained the white plaster they are made of.

Then this week the annual juried show on campus at Indiana University Southeast was taking applications for at the most 5 pieces. I ended up with 2 out of the 5 pieces I submitted getting in! So that is exciting! It'll be my 3rd and last undergrad juried show. I did not know about it my freshman or sophomore year, but since then I have applied every year.

Last but not least the opening for my senior seminar show, Spectrum of Illumination, happened this week. I think that we ended up with a really good turn out. I had to make 2 more reproductive systems this week to make up for more broken ones. 1 of the 2 lived. However, my piece still looks presentable. My scale piece I have been working so hard on got lots of good feedback I think. People seemed to really enjoy breaking the scale. I got some footage of people stepping or stomping on the scale. So I have work to do with editing (learning how to edit) for a short film. And my lady was the center of the food, which can be a conversation of its own seeing that the piece is about an eating disorder.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page