top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 15

This week was the last week before final critique. This semester went all entirely too fast! But anyways, I got some real important things done this week.

For starters I worked on my two different letter of intents. Then reworked them to later rework them. Then I also uninstalled Spectrum of Illumination. It was a very easy take down, much easier than putting it up that is for sure.

Scrolling on Instagram a few weeks ago I found out about a show in New Orleans. It is a juried show. The juror is Jamie Bates Slone. The exhibition is next April. The requirement is that it has to incorporate the human figure. I could enter three pieces, so I did. They will start contacting people on the 15th. Whether I get in or not, it is cool that my work is being looked at. But the piece I really wanted to submit had not been photographed yet, so this week I photographed The Outside Looking In. That took a hour or so, then I took my camera home. Once I got home I immediately got to editing my photos, because the next day was the deadline for applying. It was hectic taking my piece out of the show on Wednesday to photograph Thursday, and have my application in on time! But I did it and I am glad I did. My fingers are crossed!

I also made some more chains this week, btw.

 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page