top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 16


So it comes, the end to another semester. It's sad I know, but don't fret I have plans for the winter break.

This week class involved mandatory clean up day and final critiques. I got some good feedback on my video/documentation for my all the scales I have been casting this semester that got stepped on. One that stood out to me was to get two points of view of the participant, them breaking the scale and their facial expressions. I thought that would be another good way to capture the viewer's emotions, and make a good conversation.

I had been thinking about retrying this piece again, but maybe a little bit differently. How? Maybe there would be a new way to break the scales? Maybe it is a new mold, a new scale? Maybe there is a microphone hidden that blocks out the background conversation and you hear the breaking of the scales?

I bought a new scale this week. It is a Borg-Erickson Corp scale. My first try did not work. I bid on a scale that was really cheap and in a good condition. I lost to someone by fifty cents. I was infuriated. But I spent the rest of that day looking for a new scale, and got one. So, hooray!

Oh! One more thing that happened this week was that I got contacted to have two of my pieces in a film set for a movie by Riverland Film Company. Which, is cool that some of my older work, Under the Sea and Body Dysmorphia 1 (Stomach), will be in a short film.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page