top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Spring 2019 - Week 1


Hello world. It seems as if my undergraduate career is quickly coming to an end. I graduate in May! With that being said, all I feel like I have done this week is work on my first graduate school application that is due next week.

Just a December recap for anyone curious as to what I did over winter break. The semester ended with me buying a Borg Erickson Corp. scale, so I first waited on that to come in the mail. I believe that took a week to two, though I cannot remember. So once that came in the mail I got straight to work and made a two part mold of it. Then I also made three and a half chains. I also found a really cool book about contemporary art on dieting, eating disorders, and fat bodies. Which when I have found the time I have been reading it. I am currently in the eating disorder chapter and have read the intro chapter and the diet.

So this week I used the very last bit of slip I had to pull my first cast of my new mold. Though I believe that since I did not have enough slip that it was too thin. Thus, when I pulled my cast out it started to cave in. Womp. So I left it in there all weekend because my dad was in town. Though I think my mold is a good one, so that is a plus!

Since my slip bucket was empty I made new slip this week along with a thorough deep cleaning in my studio. Boy did it need it! Oh and I started a painting to practice the impasto technique that I am interested in applying to my future figures.

 

 


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page