top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 6


Hello friends. Hope all is well.

This week I got a really cool rolling pin from Kroger. It is legit. Picture to follow below. Brand name is Joseph Joseph.

I got lots of work done on my figure I have been working on here recently. I think she went from zero to one hundred real quick, real quick. Took a lot of frustration and loads of hours of working on her, but I honestly can say I think she is close to being ready to be hollowed out and begin drying.

This week I also got 4 or five scales cast. So proud. Next step for this piece is to continue to cast, and buy a body suit for the performance aspect of it. I also did some testing on my scales this week. I think that it was a very successful test. I got to see how much noise the scales made and how exciting it will be to step on each scale. I cannot wait!

This week I also got my most recent chains into a bisque, all good happened. Ready to make more chains next week and get them ready for a pit firing I am thinking about week 8 or 9. So we shall see. Wish me luck!

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page