top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 7


Hi! 

I am excited to say that this week I bought my cap and gown for graduation and my graduation application is correct and in the system. 

I have continued to make casts. I believe I am about 10 or 9 scales away from having 24 scales.  I would say I’m making headway and on a good path to getting 24. I also went to the local dance store this week to buy my body suit for the performance aspect of this piece. I ended up buying the nude color one. 

This week I also hollowed out my figure. She is now in the drying stages. I cannot wait for her to get in the kiln so I can start painting her. 

Then this week I also started making tiles for the “floor” my figure will stand on. Which is so exciting! And I started a new chain as well. 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page