top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 2


It is week two and let me tell you I am very much determined that I will get so much stuff done this semester. Maybe I am shooting way too high, but I would rather have high expectations of myself opposed to low expectations.

For starters I am in a life drawing class this semester. So that itself is challenging as is, but it is going to be so good for my new body of work. I can already see the improvements in not just my sculpture I am working on, but in my drawing skills for sure!

 

Anyways, this week was very productive I feel.

I started working on a jewelry idea for the NCECA fundraiser my class is doing.

I started a new chain. Which I need to start making even more of those. Making chains takes much longer than I thought they would to make, but what does not take much longer than expected?

I started a new body this week as well. It is twice the size of the last body I worked on over the winter break. So I figure it will take at least twice as long to make this one as the last.

Once I am done with this body I want to start another one that is twice as big as the one I am working on right now. Also I want to make a new scale next week, and one a week. Like I said big expectations.

 


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page