top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week One. Fall 2018.


Hello again! It was a good summer, but it has come to an end. It's senior year! Just two more semesters for me! To start off the semester I moved studios, it is much more roomy. I think I will like it.

Next, the first project in ceramics is pretty cool. It is a find and reuse type of project inspired by artist collective that formed out of the art department at Funda Community Collegein the Soweto Township in South Africa called Ubuhle Bobuntu. We have to find things in the wild and repurpose them.

My idea is to use items I have found to make some of the skeletal system. I started making my project, and it did not really work out too well as it was broken the next day I came in. Womp, womp, womp. Gotta try something new I suppose. We will see where and how this goes. I cannot wait start working on my plans for this semester though!

 


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page