top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 13


Hello. It's me.

I had an exciting week for sure! For starters, the annual juried show at school was this week. Like I mentioned last week I got two of the pieces I submitted into the exhibition: Chained and The Study of My Body (Clay). Though it gets even more exciting! How you might ask? I am delighted and blessed to be able to say that I receive the inaugural Kentucky Mudworks Award for The Study of My Body (Clay). I also got a $50 gift card to Kentucky Mudworks! So we shall see what I spend it on!

More about what I did this week though. I previously had made a handbuilt scale on the side of casting scales, but had not made any since. Now that I have been less busy preparing for Spectrum of Illumination I put my mind back on some handbuilding. It really did feel nice to be building again, though I do enjoy casting that is for sure. I built two more scales. They are based off of vintage scales, like I am interested in. Got some ideas in thought, we shall see where this goes!

 


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page