top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 11


This was a bit more productive than the last week. That is for sure!

 I made slip this week. I put kiln wash on the shelves I’ve been using to build my chains on since they were covered in terra cotta. I loaded a kiln full of tiles, some chains, and my lady. Then I unloaded the kiln. Everything came out a.o.k.! Which I’m so super thankful!  

Then the next step was to put my lady back together again. So I took epoxy and put her back together again. Then I put wire in her to support her while drying. I also went to Home Depot to buy things for my lady. 

Also we had a workshop/lecture from Joe Pintz. It was super awesome! He showed us molds and hand building and then allowed for us to try it out for ourselves! 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page