top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 4


Another week, another blog post!

 

This week was quite a busy productive week, I would say! I feel like I got a lot done.

I believe I hit everything I wanted to hit on my check list. I wanted to finish my current body I am working on, I wanted to make more jewelry, I wanted to start and finish another chain, and I wanted to make a scale.

Finish current body? Check. Make more jewelry? Check. Start and finish another chain? Check. Make a scale? Check.

 

This week I also had an anatomy lesson with the drawing professor at Indiana University Southeast, Emily Sheehan. She really helped me clear up some confusing parts of the body. The makeup of what we call our shoulders. Those things are made up of so much complex parts! No wonder my bodies were looking good but ehh at the shoulders. Hopefully that helps out tremendously, which I am sure it will.

 

This week in class we started building a sagger/pit fire kiln. I always love making kilns in class, just because I believe this is a skill I can definitely take into the real world when I graduate if I do not go to a graduate school immediately after undergrad. I feel like gaining skills like this are so important just for the pure fact of the 'real world'.

 

 


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page