top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 12


Hello. This week was spring break. However, that does not mean that I was not working hard in the studio. It was nice and quiet since this week was NCECA and everyone was there. I wish I could have went, but I got a lot done while I was here at home.  

I had to take two trips to Home Depot to work on my piece, but after that I got straight to work. I got the plywood I bought last week sanded, tiles adhered to the pywood, tiles painted, and my lady painted some. I also got a new print in the works, and took a trip to IUPUI to see Herron School of Art + Design since I got accepted to their MFA program. I loved it there! I even got to sit in on one of the first year graduate student class. Which that was really cool since we went to Newfields and had an artist talk/discussion with Samuel Levi Jones. That was a really cool experience. Not only that but I also got offered a fellowship there to work in the galleries at Herron. I cannot wait to start there this fall!  



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page