top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

First Week of my Second Year of Graduate School

For starters it has been a LONG time since I've posted a blog. I apologize to any of you who followed my blog. This past year has been a long year, especially with COVID-19, and not being able to have access to my studio.


This week I spent a lot of time thinking about concepts for my work that is coming up. My MFA thesis is coming sooner than I can even come to terms with. Some time this week went into making clay for my students and beginning to get projects I started last spring finished. Working on my projects from last spring included loading two kilns so that my projects were bisque fired and mixing terra sigillata and mason stains to give my other project I am finishing up color. I also did some research on how to make terra sigillata in case I need to make it again soon. I made it last semester, but I had help and need a refresher.








8 views0 comments
bottom of page