top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeia Roberts

Week 14


Hello all! What a busy week this has been! As those of you who follow me frequently, I am graduating in 19 days! With this being said my Bachelors of Fine Art thesis exhibition is right around the corner! The opening is actually April 18th. WOAH!

So this week I finished up my last few scales I had left to cast. Thinning out my slip helped! I got three good casts out this week. I was hoping for more in my long run goal, however the real goal (the reasonable goal with all the set back I had) was three. So I reached that goal! After I got them all cast and cleaned up I loaded those bad boys into the kiln!

Next I got my website updated, my thesis paper finished, my artist statement rewrote, and....... INSTALLED my thesis exhibition! How exciting! After three long days I got it installed and ready for the faculty review and my opening that are next week.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page